Park Place Motorcars Grapevine

Carolyn Province, Grapevine High School

Recipient of the John T. & Janis A. Eubanks Endowment Grant for the GCISD Secondary Teacher of the Year 2021

Lynette Hollinger, Glenhope Elementary

Recipient of the Helen Harbison Lucas Endowment Grant for the GCISD Elementary Teacher of the Year 2021

April 2021: The Grapevine Colleyville Education Foundation partnered with GCISD to surprise the District Teachers of the Year for 2021. Lynette Hollinger, a third-grade ASPIRE Academy teacher at Glenhope Elementary School, has been named the GCISD Elementary Teacher of the Year. Carolyn Province, a marketing teacher at Grapevine High School, has been named GCISD’s Secondary Teacher of the Year. The District’s Teacher of the Year awards were announced during on-campus celebrations. The winners were chosen from among the 21 previously selected campus teachers of the year.

The Education Foundation provides each district winner with a $2,500 check and arranged with Park Place Dealerships to provide them each with a car to drive over the summer.

Congratulations to Ms. Hollinger and Ms. Province! We are so grateful for all of your hard work this past year and appreciate the efforts of ALL of our hardworking teachers. Thank you to Park Place for supporting this celebration of our great teachers!